This is fun

Vacation.

I’m reading “Extreme Programming Adventures in C#” by Ron Jefferies.  I’m working through the examples he’s given using VS.NET, Nunit for regression testing, and a single user edition of Vault for source code control.  So far I really like the format for the book.  It’s interesting to read what’s going on in his head as he’s learning C# while using Extreme Programming concepts.  I know C#; I don’t know Extreme Programming.

I’m also sitting on the bed in my condo, listening to the waves crash onto the rocks at Depoe Bay, Oregon.  Glass of wine on the nightstand.  TV turned off.

And I’m soooo relaxed.

This is the way work ought to be.  🙂

Leave a Reply

