I hate it when someone says this

I’m sitting in a presentation right now.  The speaker just asked for a show of hands of those who are familiar with <blah>, and 90% of the audience lifted their hands.

He then followed it with…

OK.  I know you’re already familiar with this [the content on a particular slide] so I won’t bore you with it

signaling that he would move right along to the next slide.

 

<the part I hate>

But then the speaker spent the next 5 minutes talking about the content on the slide that he wasn’t going to talk about.

</the part I hate>

 

Damn, I hate it.

Move on!  Be nice to the audience.

Leave a Reply

