It’s already back in the closet

Well, another Christmas has come and gone. We had a good one here at the Blizzard household. The kids let us sleep in a bit, which was very nice, and we didn’t start opening presents until after we had eaten breakfast.

Yesterday evening as I was watching one of the football games on TV, I decided to make myself productive and started taking down the Christmas tree. We have a pretty big artificial tree that looks pretty real. (When Rory came over last week he took a sniff to see if it was real.)

So there I was at 6 PM on Christmas day, football game on in the background and me taking down Christmas tree ornaments. It didn’t take too long, and I won’t have that undone chore hanging over my head until after New Year’s like I did last year.

Happy New Year everyone…

Leave a Reply

