One more for the road

One more Portland Nerd Dinner. This one to go, please.

It’s going to be tough leaving you nerdy northwesterners, but Florida is calling. (And she has a bright yellow-orange orb over her head, and warm, tropical waters to relax in. She is a beautiful mistress. (But I digress.))

Here we go… my last consecutive Portland Nerd Dinner, back in the original location – home of the first PND!

And the PND flag will carry on without me! Guaranteed!

What: Portland Nerd Dinner
When: Thursday, February 10, 2005, starting around 6:30 PM.
Where: The Lloyd Center food court
Why: Because (sniff) this is it for me…

Man. This one is going to be cutting it close, date-wise. We want to close on our house in Vancouver on February 14. (Happy Valentines Day, Pam!) And we want to close on a house in Tampa on February 17. So hopefully I won’t be on a plane, flying across the beautiful United States as one (or maybe two?) of you gather at the Lloyd Center without me. I will do my best to be there – and I should be able to make it.

Be there and be square.

Spread the word. (Yeah, this means you, too, Rory. (Mr. New Blog With a Team. 🙂 Glad to see you’re getting active again!)

Leave a Reply

