Marley & Me

I’m reading Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World’s Worst Dog. It’s a bit of a change of pace – lately I’ve been reading Stewart Woods books. His Stone Barrington novels are quick, fun reads.

Marley & Me? It’s a touching story and very entertaining. Very well written. I don’t want it to end.

I never had a pet growing up other than the occasional turtle or parakeet.

After we left Florida just before I entered the first grade I spent the next 20 years in apartments. Not the best atmosphere for a dog.

But once Alix and Zach came along Pam and I decided to take the plunge and get a dog. And we’ve had dogs ever since. Some were lovable  one was completely neurotic (yet lovable , and a couple were just plain stupid.

Gizmo and Ginger have been filling our lives with pleasure and goofiness for a few years now. Dogs are my kind of people.

(Not to say that I don’t like cats – we’ve had a couple of ’em pretty much all the time we’ve had dogs. Booney thinks he’s the master of the house. He’s almost dog-like; a very aloof dog-like cat.)

Leave a Reply

