Ribbons

It took me a little while to get used to the new Office 2007 ribbons. Now I wouldn’t give them up.

But, (and there’s always a ‘but’ in there somewhere), there’s one drawback.

I’m trying to save my eyesight, so I’ve started running my monitor resolution at only 1280×800 (instead of the 1920×1200 microscopic resolution it was at).

And at that resolution, the ribbon takes up a huge amount of real estate.

If there were only a way to minimize them.

That’s what I’ve always thought, but now it’s become a real issue.

So, yesterday afternoon I took a shot and pressed the right mouse button while the cursor was over the words that identify the ribbon tabs. And there it was: “Minimize the Ribbon”.

I’ve had the ability all along.

Leave a Reply

