Rain

Yeah. For the first time in I don’t know how long it’s raining. A good downpour. Olga (at least I believe it was named Olga) the tropical depression that wasn’t, turned into a nice little band of moisture that’s coming through the state. Plus there’s a cold front moving down from the north (which has most of the eastern half of the country snuggling up for warmth), making for a nice collision. And rain. Looks like I won’t have to get up early for tennis after all. It’s been in the 80s all week long, and last week, and I think the week before that. Really nice, but makes it hard to get into the holiday spirit. Next week we’re going to be in the 60s during the day and 40s at night. Just in time for Christmas. Unfortunately on Monday I’m going to be headed deep into the cold – have to travel up to NYC to visit with a client. Then on Thursday & Friday next week I’m off to Atlanta for some planning. Going to be a chilly week. Now where did I put my overcoat?

Leave a Reply

