January 27, 2009 – it’s just a matter of time

Last week one of my molars started letting me know that it’s soon going to be time for a root canal. I was eating some cereal and suddenly the cold milk made my jaw throb. I’ve been careful since then to try to keep cold stuff away from that tooth, but with limited success.

My first and only previous root canals were about a year-and-a-half ago. Had a couple of teeth that needed the treatment. One required the insertion of a metal post into my jaw to allow for the cap. No fun. Not at all. I dread this. And the dentist I used then is no longer under my health plan.

Rats.

Leave a Reply

