My back – almost back to normal

I woke up this morning and – no pain. What a nice feeling! I can tell the vice grip gods are still lurking around back there, so I’m still taking it easy. But, I think I’ll be able to make it to my meetings today. I’ll probably pop a couple of Tylenol before I go, more for the psychological benefits than anything… but it’s better than meeting someone for the first time while a bit loopy on Oxycodone.

The weather forecast is shaping up to give us a beautiful weekend. But, no boating (sail or motor) for me. Last time I tried to rush my back along I found myself gasping in pain, laying motionless on the bow of my boat about a mile from shore. Don’t want a repeat of that.

Nope. A few more “gentle” days and I think I’ll be good to go. And no more FlowRiding for Jimbo.

Leave a Reply

