Hobie no more

[Update: the sale fell through. I still have my Hobie, and I don’t know if I’m going to put it up for sail again. It’s just too much fun – even if it does take a full day to get out there & back.]

I sold my Hobie yesterday, almost 6 months to the day from purchasing it. It was a blast of a boat, and it’s going to a good home. I’ll miss it big-time once the summer thunderstorms and lack of wind end, and the fall breezes fill in. But with a 50 mile drive each way, it just took too long to drive out and set it up before I could even get on the water. I would be gone most of the day on weekends just to get in 2-hours of sailing.

So instead of sailing I’ll just stick with my little skiff and motor around whenever I get the chance.

Leave a Reply

