End of P90x week 2

Whew. What a couple of weeks!

(Actually, it’s been about 3 calendar weeks in total, but I’ve had to do a lot of traveling, which made for some delays in training. I’d do some of the exercises in my hotel rooms, but it didn’t feel right to consider it a full X-day. So when I would get back from a trip I’d pick up with the next day in the sequence.)

So what’s happened during that time?

Lots of push ups, tons of sit ups, core work, ab work, chin ups, stretching, cardio, yoga (who knew yoga was so intense?), jumping, wall sits, lunges, and on and on. Each time the same routine has come around in the cycle I’ve been able to do more. I was floored the other day when I completed 40 Mason Twists at the end of Ab Ripper X.

I’ve lost 10 pounds – most of them during the first 1.5 weeks. From there I’ve held steady weight-wise, but have continued to shape up and slim down.

This evening I walked in from the pool and ran into Alix, my daughter.

Alix: Hey, you have pecs now. They used to just kinda hang there.

Me: (thinking) Coolness. It’s working!

Tomorrow starts week #3. Can’t wait to see what kind of changes will happen over the next 2 weeks.

Bring it!

— bliz

Leave a Reply

